Moment

Retreating

to a place where ya

can kiss the

clouds.

*

Give me

a gentle breeze

mixed with

intermittent

sun.

*

Give me

peace and quiet

and time to

think.

*

Give me

just this moment

with All That Is,

All That

Isn’t.

*

We are One.

*

On top of a mountain

here’s my resting

place.

*

On top of a mountain

away from all shame and

disgrace.

*

On top of a mountain

I patiently wait

for the

rain.

*

On top of a mountain

I give you back

all

of my

pain.

*

*

*

SJG 2015

20150610_115549

20150610_113355

2 thoughts on “Moment

Leave a Reply

